Articles for July 2015

Stuart Vener Interviews FOX New’s Kimberly Guilfoyle

 PRLogJuly 29, 2015ODESSA, Fla.(Tampa, FL – July 29, 2015) – The Stuart Vener Tells It Like It Is radio show had a very special guest this week, Kimberly Guilfoyle. Guilfoyle is a co-host on FOX New’s “The Five”. She is also the author of “Making the Case: How to Be Your Own Best Advocate”.

Guilfoyle was the First Lady of San Francisco, once being the wife to Mayor Gavin Newsome before they divorced. Now Guilfoyle is part of the successful panel on FOX New’s “The Five”. The daily show puts a variety of personalities together to discuss matters that impact America from Washington D.C.


She recently released her brand new book “Making the Case: How to Be Your Own Best Advocate” which she discusses with Vener in the 8 minute interview.

The synopsis for the book goes as follows:

After an eleven-year-old Kimberly Guilfoyle lost her mother to leukemia, her dad wanted her to become as resilient and self-empowered as she could be. He wisely taught her to build a solid case for the things she wanted. Creating a strong logical argument was the best way to ensure she could always meet her needs. That childhood lesson led her to become the fearless advocate and quick-thinking spitfire she is today. In Making the Case, Guilfoyle interweaves stories and anecdotes from her life and career with practical advice that can help you win arguments, get what you want, help others along the way, and come out ahead in any situation.

Learning how to state your case effectively is not just important for lawyers—it’s something every person should know how to do, no matter what stage of life they are in. From landing her dream job right out of school, switching careers seamlessly midstream, and managing personal finances for greater growth and stability to divorcing amicably and teaching her young child to advocate for himself, Guilfoyle has been there and done it. Now she shares those stories, showing you how to organize your thoughts and plans, have meaningful discussions with the people around you, and achieve your goals in all aspects of your life. You’ll also learn the tips and strategies that make the best advocates so successful, some of which come directly from courtroom scenarios where the stakes are highest.

You can hear the interview all week on AMFM247 Broadcasting Network at 8:00 AM (Eastern), 7:00 AM (Central), 6:00 AM (Mountain) and 5:00 AM (Pacific) by visiting http://amfm247.com or hear it on their seven FM stations across the US. You can also view the interview on the Stuart Vener Tells It Like It Is TV show on AMFM247 Broadcasting Network’s public Roku channel. You can also view the segment by clicking this link: http://youtu.be/t3NAWMEEfHU